Instant Noodles With Egg

Okay. Let me hear it. The collective, “You must be kidding me!!!” I never intended this blog to be about healthy food or food which requires a neurologist’s IQ to prepare. It’s just food that I can cook and that I can eat. And being so “talented”, I never held myself out to teach anyone about cooking in the first place. So there.

 Instant Noodles With Egg

Steps, like you need it (hah!)

  1. Pour hot water into a small pot.
  2. Switch on the stove.
  3. When water is boiling, dump in instant noodle.
  4. Add flavourings (which should be provided within the packaging).
  5. Crack an egg into almost cooked noodles.
  6. Pour out in bowl to serve. 
8 Comments »

  1. judithgr said

    I’d eat that, at least if it were the spicy noodles version.

  2. dummy said

    Hi Judith. Staple food in college years for all Malaysians. Staple supper food for any age.

  3. judithgr said

    Do you know I have to go all the way to Rome to find them? In an exotic/foreign foods shop? But I do, and I buy just the spicy ones, having had them when a friend brought me some from Hong Kong.

  4. dummy said

    Just as I’ll probably need to go to Rome if I want to taste authentic Italian food. 🙂

  5. judithgr said

    Well, start in Rome, but there’s better food in other places. Each area has its own cuisine or cucina. Play your cards right and I will cook for you. Nobody has to learn Italian, but since it’s so healthy and delicious, it’s not a bad idea. I’ve always said that if I had to choose one cuisine only, it would be Chinese, because it’s so varied. But no cheese 😦

  6. dummy said

    Well, the cheese part would be Taiwanese fusion. They now bake cheese on top of rice. Not a combo that works that well, if you asked me. 😛

  7. tbeeean said

    Gosh, just had hubby and his brother told me that the Chinese always eat the same thing and here you guys are discussing that Chinese food is varied.

  8. dummy said

    “Same thing” is such a relative term, Bee. 😀

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

